Norwegian fjord landscape

New Committee members at The Club

InsightsJune 09, 2021

Norwegian Hull Club's Annual General Meeting was hosted digitally on Tuesday June 8th, 2021. The Annual General Meeting elected members to The Club's Committee and Election Committee.

Ole Johan Haahjem, representing Kristian Gerh. Jebsen Skibsrederi AS, Anders Arve Waage, representing DOF ASA, and Anders Lepsøe, representing Westfal-Larsen, have left the Committee. Norwegian Hull Club would like to thank them for their contributions to The Club.

Mons Aase was elected as a new member representing DOF ASA, while Christoph Toepfer was elected as a new member representing Borealis Maritime Ltd. Further, Marty Svensen, representing Seadrill Ltd., and Jan Anders Berntzen, from Kristian Gerh. Jebsen Skibsrederi, were elected as new members of Norwegian Hull Club’s Committee. We appreciate their willingness to take on this responsibility at The Club and look very much forward to cooperating closer with them in their new roles.

The Annual General meeting re-elected Morten Ulstein from Island Offshore group as chair of the Norwegian Hull Club Committee, and Peter Harren from Harren & Partner Schiffahrts GmbH as deputy chair. The other members of the Committee who were up for election were also re-elected.

The financial statements and the annual report for Norwegian Hull Club for 2020 were adopted, including the approval of the proposed 12% premium return.
See the updated list of members of Norwegian Hull Club’s Committee.