A lighthouse on a rocky coastline

New Committee Members announced at AGM

InsightsJune 22, 2022

Norwegian Hull Club's Annual General Meeting was hosted digitally on Tuesday June 14th, 2022. The Annual General Meeting elected members to The Club's Committee and Election Committee.

Michael J. Mitchell of Eagle Bulk Shipping and Trine Rødland Albretsen of Equinor Insurance were elected as new members of Norwegian Hull Club’s Committee. We appreciate their willingness to take on this responsibility at The Club and look very much forward to cooperating closer with them in their new roles.

The Annual General meeting re-elected Morten Ulstein from Island Offshore group as chair of the Norwegian Hull Club Committee, and Peter Harren from Harren & Partner Schiffahrts GmbH as deputy chair. The other members of the Committee who were up for election were also re-elected.

The financial statements and the annual report for Norwegian Hull Club for 2021 were adopted, including the approval of the proposed 12% premium return.

See the updated list of members of Norwegian Hull Club's Committee here.