A calm sea

AGM adopts proposed Premium Return and announces new committee members

InsightsJune 16, 2023

On Tuesday June 13th, 2023, Norwegian Hull Club's Annual General Meeting took place digitally. The meeting elected members to The Club's Committee and Election Committee.

Sebastian Westphal from Harren Group and Hassan Al Ajmi from Oman Ship Management Company were elected as new members of Norwegian Hull Club’s Committee. We are grateful that they are willing to take on this responsibility at The Club and look very much forward to cooperating closer with them in their new roles.

Morten Ulstein from Island Offshore group was re-elected as chair of the Norwegian Hull Club Committee, while Nikolaus H. Schües was elected the new deputy chair, taking over from Peter Harren of Harren Group. Mr Harren has served on the committee for 14 years and as deputy chair since 2016. We would like to extend our profound thanks to Mr Harren for his committed and dedicated engagement for Norwegian Hull Club’s Committee for all these years.

The other members of the committee who were up for election were also re-elected. Nils P. Dyvik, Njål Sævik and Eli Vassenden were re-elected as members of the Election Committee, while Morten Ulstein was re-elected as chair of the Election Committee.

The financial statements and the annual report for Norwegian Hull Club for 2022 were adopted, including the approval of the proposed 7.5% Premium Return.

See the updated list of members of Norwegian Hull Club's Committee here.